The planting goes on

Slowly but surely, I’m getting the plants into the ground. I got six more planted today, bringing the grand total to 17. The plants added today were the Red Beefsteak, a Bradley, the Big Beef, the Rutgers, a Mortgage Lifter, and a Husky Cherry Red.

If this experience has shown me anything, it’s that I need to work on my cardio. I’m getting winded pretty quickly when I’m digging. But hey, at least I’m not suffering through horrible back and shoulder pain.

I definitely need to redo my garden map. I screwed up the scale something fierce and now can’t figure out how much room I have left.

I definitely need to put on some bug spray tomorrow and over the weekend. The mosquitoes weren’t out yesterday, but they were out with a vengeance today.

Starting to see some new blossoms on the plants that were already in. I’m watering every day while the planting continues, then I’ll be following up with the first plant food spraying. Then I expect to see things start to accelerate.

That’s all for tonight.

Leave a Reply

