Garden contents for Spring/Summer 2012

Well, here’s the list I promised. I’ll probably end up picking up a few herbs, but other than that, I think this is everything. I was disappointed that there weren’t any Sweet Million plants, but there’s always next year. I’ve also added links to everything in case anyone is curious about the details of the specific plant.

Tomatoes

Amelia

Better Boy

Big Boy (2)

Black Krim (2)

Bonnie Select

Bradley

Early Girl (2)

German Johnson (2)

Husky Cherry Red

Sweet 100

Peppers

Big Bertha

Green Bell (6)

Habanero

Mammoth (2)

Red Bell (2)

Yellow Bell

Misc

Crookneck Squash (2)

Cucumbers (2)

Silver Queen (36)

Watermelon (6 plants, uncertain of variety, but I think this one is probably right)

5 responses to this post.

  1. Let me know how the Black Krims do — I very nearly got one of those this year myself. 🙂

    I’ve heard fantastic things about Big Bertha peppers, so I imagine you’ll do pretty well with those. I looked at some Ixtapa, cayenne, and habanero peppers, but opted out of the spicy peppers this year… although I nearly broke down and got some old-fashioned chile peppers for making chili powder out of. Maybe next year for those, I’m too lazy to braid chili ristras this year.

    -Lori

    Reply

    • Posted by chaosrunner on June 4, 2012 at 12:41 AM

      They (the Krims) look pretty in the pictures, so I’m eager to see how they do in the ground. I wanted more hot peppers (especially those Thai hot peppers that were so prolific last year), but I think just the Mammoth jalapenos and the one habanero will be plenty for my limited needs.

      Reply

      • They really do look pretty in the pictures. I did want some darker-hued tomatoes this year, but instead, I ended up with yellows, multicolored yellow-reds, and whites. Next year, I want a freaking rainbow. 🙂

    • Posted by chaosrunner on June 4, 2012 at 12:52 AM

      I feel like a slacker. I only have reds and blacks. Mind you, two of my favorite colors…

      Reply

      • Nothing wrong with reds and blacks! 🙂

        Course, I also have seven different colors of bell pepper. I suspect that if they produce well, I will get SO sick of bell pepper. (Luckily, I can wash, dice, and freeze ’em.)

Leave a Reply

