Continued explosive growth

Words can’t capture my pride at seeing how well all of the plants are doing. I was expecting slow, steady growth throughout the season, but the past week has shown dramatic increases in size across the board. Almost every plant has at least one fruit and many of them are getting closer to ripeness. I wish the cherry tomatoes were a little closer to putting forth more fruit at a time, but they’ve been tasty, so I have no complaints.

Tonight I was also able to harvest my first cucumber. I’ve got about half of it in a salad and I’m quite pleased with it. Definitely another mark in the win column.

Planning on getting some more pictures on Monday, schoolwork permitting.

Leave a Reply

