Small updates

All of the original tomato plants have fruit showing. I hadn’t spotted any on the Brandywine yesterday, but today I found two that look several days old already. Maybe I’m just getting blind in my old age.

Also, the first of the Sweet Million tomatoes was ripe enough to pick, although it’ll be a day or so before it’s ready to eat. Sadly, two of its cherry tomato brethren fell victim to the tiny, inquisitive hands of my son and ended up on the floor, split open. C’est la vie.

Finally, the praying mantis I saw on my Fresno plant on Tuesday was back again today. He’s about 3 inches long and pretty sedate. I’m hoping he’ll keep other insects at a distance.

Leave a Reply

