Starting a garden

For Mothers’ Day, my wife decided that she wanted some tomato and cucumber plants because she was tired of the ridiculous prices in the stores. So I bought a variety of plants and some potting soil and (with the help of a bunch of pots that were in our greenhouse) got everything planted.

The weird part is that I’ve really gotten into taking care of the plants. As lazy as I can be, I’ve been pretty meticulous about watering them, pruning away dead leaves, etc. And they’ve been thriving.

So I’m starting this blog as a way to track plant development and yields and as a way to yammer about my new obsession without spamming everyone I know about it. If you’re interested, you can read the posts. If not, I’m not going to force you to skip posts.

Also, if you’re reading this and have any suggestions, please feel free to share. I’m not an expert gardener by any means and can always use a fresh perspective.

Leave a Reply

